If your Bookings are set for manually approve bookings, there are several ways how you can find out, that a new booking was made (if this option is untagged, the new appointment will just appear in the Calendar).
- In the Calendar tab a number, indicating how many new bookings have been made, will appear.
- A notification about a new booking request appears above the Calendar in the Calendar tab. It includes the name of the client and the service being booked.
- In the Calendar, on that specific date and time, a new slot with the clients name will appear.
- You also receive an email notification about the new request.
Now you need to confirm (or reject - it is up to you) the request. You can open the appointment by clicking on it, or by clicking on the notification including the new booking. A window with following information appears:
- Clients name and contact information,
- Time of the appointment,
- Type of the service,
- Staff member, that the client booked the service with
If the client did not pick a particular staff member, you can assign him one in this window (otherwise you might be overbooked). Simply click on Not assigned in the Who? bar. Then justchoose a particular staff from the list, which will automatically unfold.
At the end of the table, you will notice two buttons - blue one with Confirm and a red one with Reject. Choose the corresponding one, depending on whether you want to confirm or reject the booking.
If you reject it, a window pops-up, where you can write a polite, but clear message to your client explaining why you have rejected his booking. If you confirm it, a field with the particular booking will become fully colored, instead of being just hatched.